Bolga basket in 2 sizes
Bolga basket in 2 sizes
Bolga basket in 2 sizes
Bolga basket in 2 sizes
Bolga basket in 2 sizes
Bolga basket in 2 sizes
Bolga basket in 2 sizes
Bolga basket in 2 sizes
Bolga basket in 2 sizes
Bolga basket in 2 sizes
Bolga basket in 2 sizes
Bolga basket in 2 sizes
Bolga basket in 2 sizes

Nordischkind

Bolga basket in 2 sizes

Regular price SFr. 79.00
Unit price  per 
Tax included. Shipping calculated at checkout.

The practical shopping basket is extremely robust, durable and water-repellent. But also as a storage basket for magazines, wool, blankets, firewood, etc., the Bolga basket is particularly good as a beautiful decorative accessory in the living room.

The Bolga baskets are hand-woven by the inhabitants of the villages around Bolgatanga, in the north of Ghana. It is a cooperative that was founded to secure a livelihood for people in the barren habitat of the Sahel zone. The traditional weaving of elephant grass is often the only source of income for the mostly female weavers.

Mass "Gross" approx. 25 cm height (without handle) / approx. 36-40 cm diameter base

mass" small " approx. 15 cm height (without handle) / approx. 22-25 cm diameter base

Elephant grass , handle wrapped in goatskin

Size and the color may vary slightly due to the handmade production

Our baskets are delivered 'unformed' . You can get them nice and round by making the baskets wet (e.g. in the bathtub or shower) and shaping them when they are damp. After drying, they keep the desired shape.

Bolga Korb in 2 Ausführungen
Bolga Korb in 2 Ausführungen
Bolga Korb in 2 Ausführungen
Bolga Korb in 2 Ausführungen
Bolga Korb in 2 Ausführungen
Bolga Korb in 2 Ausführungen
Bolga Korb in 2 Ausführungen
Bolga Korb in 2 Ausführungen
Bolga Korb in 2 Ausführungen
Bolga Korb in 2 Ausführungen
Bolga Korb in 2 Ausführungen
Bolga Korb in 2 Ausführungen
Bolga Korb in 2 Ausführungen

Nordischkind

Bolga Korb in 2 Ausführungen

Normaler Preis SFr. 79.00
Stückpreis  pro 
inkl. MwSt. zzgl. Versandkosten

Der praktische Einkaufskorb ist äusserst robust, langlebig und wasserabweisend. Aber auch als Aufbewahrungskorb für Zeitschriften, Wolle, Decken, Kaminholz usw. macht sich der Bolga Korb vor allem im Wohnzimmer als schönes Dekoaccessoire sehr gut. 

Die Bolgakörbe werden von den Bewohnerinnen der Dörfer rund um Bolgatanga, im Norden von Ghana, von Hand geflochten. Es handelt sich um eine Genossenschaft, die gegründet wurde, um den Menschen in dem kargen Lebensraum der Sahelzone, ein Auskommen zu sichern. Das traditionelle Flechten des Elefantengras bietet für die meist weiblichen Flechterinnen oft die einzige Einnahmequelle.

Masse "Gross"  ca. 25 cm Höhe (ohne Henkel) / ca. 36-40 cm Durchmesser Boden 

Masse "Klein" ca. 15 cm Höhe (ohne Henkel) / ca. 22-25 cm Durchmesser Boden 

 

Elefantengras, Henkel mit Ziegenleder umwickelt

Grösse  und Farbton kann aufgrund der handgefertigten Herstellung leicht abweichen

Unsere Körbe werden 'ungeformt' geliefert. Sie bekommen sie schön rund, indem Sie die Körbe (z.Bsp. in der Wanne oder Dusche) nass machen und in feuchtem Zustand in Form bringen. Nach dem Trocknen behalten sie die gewünschte Form.